Write about the following topic. The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern world, It is widely argued that traffic congestion was reduced in cities by decreasing the usage of people's needs from home to other places such as work, education or shopping. I agree with this point of view, as I believe that the amenities of public needs reduced and it helps to climbed the transportation in towns. First of all, decreasing vehicle usage has some positive effects. This is because the public uses more transport for unnecessary actions due to that air pollution will occur. For example, global warming is the main concern in this current world by using more carbon dioxide in transportation. While it is true that it is extremely difficult for the community for reducing motor, but it is good for the environment. On the other hand, the government should take action to provide human needs in their places. This can lead to helping the public by arranging their date to life activities. For instance, in a covid pandemic, the people were used to working in the home and used to order the products online without going outside places. Although it appears that small shoppers were affected by online shopping due to reducing the traffic problems, also it helps reduce the expenditure on vehicle activities. In conclusion, transportation usage was decreased in urban areas was a necessity because it will damage our environment and also reduce human death by accident. In my opinion, there was many ways to reduce the traffic in current days.