Most people in the world have to work to earn a living. However, many people work only for the financial gain that it involves, and not for any other rewards that a job can offer. What do you think the main consideration when deciding what job to take should be?

In this day and age, as the living expenses constantly rise, workers around the world seek after a well-paid position and tend to neglect taking other benefits of a job into consideration. Others base their decision on what sincerely inspires them. There are strong arguments supporting both sides, but I believe a combination of the financial and personal value systems is ideal when choosing a job. Many people favour the rewarding, comfortable life which naturally comes with working a remunerative job. When compared to poverty, being one of the largest dreads of today’s citizens, a huge number of adults prefer devoting themselves to a well-paid position, rather than fulfilling their desires. With the stress of financial struggles long forgotten, those earning a lot of money can afford countless luxuries, such as monthly recreational travelling, a variety of free-time engagements and the freedom of purchasing any desired goods. A lucrative job assures one’s financial stability, which is essential in our busy world, based entirely on money. On the other hand, money is not the main decisive factor for those who are passionate about their work and are seeking an excitement during their lifetime. The pride and satisfaction of practicing what you love for a living is unmatchable. The true reward is the achievement of one’s dreams, which guarantees the feeling of leading a more fulfilling life. Such feeling is crucial for the mental state of our generation. Therefore, a growing number of people are choosing to prioritize the personal soulful gains, switching their career paths to the creative fields. In conclusion, the perfect job should be rewarding in both a personal and financial way. One should decide their preference for lifestyle for themselves and base their career choice on that.