Task 2: Some people think secondary school students should learn international news as one of their subjects, while others believe that this is a waste of valuable time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the overseas news. While some claim that cross-border news should be considered as the main subject at secondary school, others hold the opposite statement that this is such a waste of precious time. From my personal point of view, I am well convinced that the former argument may outweigh the latter, because of the tremendous benefits for the student learning journey. It is undeniable that worldwide information might bring a myriad of insights in different aspects. Obviously, this subject can be cited as a viable method for students to broaden their horizons as well as be up-to-date with the pressing news of global affairs. The information of the horrendous affairs about deforestation in the Amazon rainforest in 2020 can be cited as a convincing example. Thereby, through feasible lessons related to this news, it might let adolescents deeply comprehend these grave issues as well as raise up their awareness to revamp them. Therefore, it is of essence to catch up with the global news in order to join hands with people around the world to address these dire problems. While the redeeming features of global news are widely acknowledged, several people still claim that this category of news might have a negative influence on students because it takes a ton of time. It is irrefutable that the juvenile firstly should pay full attention to national subjects ranging from challenging subjects such as math, chemical or science to history and to name a few, which might certainly help them build a profound foundation of insights, likewise, cultivate their set of skills. Furthermore, these classifications of subjects also adequately make students suffer from a hectic schedule with deadlines from assignments on the regular basis. Hence, in doing so, the student in this day and age should not be approached to any other extra subjects, which can bring a mental burden in the secondary school life with the more heavy workloads. To sum up, albeit the worldwide sources act as a precursor for the secondary student, a steady stream of domestic subjects should be put a premium on. as well as should be applied in educational programmes.