In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, travelling becomes more popular and easy compared to the past. Some people believe that governments should spend a massive amount of money on building new lanes for bullet trains between cities. However, other opponents argue that they should upgrade existing public transport instead of constructing a new thing. In this essay, I will discuss both views in the following paragraphs and then I will give my own opinion. On the one hand, some citizens think that constructing new infrastructure for the rapid railway can bring many benefits like declining traffic congestion and air pollution.There is no doubt that the initial cost will definitely be high whenever if we try to build new things. Although governments invest more budget into new railway projects, they are less interested to maintain these infrastructures. However, this kind of project can bring some advantages for people like increasing job opportunities. For example, after the Japanese government decided to build bullet trains between their major cities, their job market had opened several vacancies. As a result, Japan's economy had increased enormously in history. On the other hand, other residents believe that upgrading the existing public transport should be a priority rather than spending funds on doing new things. Obviously, we need to maintain and improve our existing transport as long as we can. Moreover, sometimes maintenance costs are higher than building a new one. For instance, in Myanmar, railroads are very old and not able to upgrade them because it will cost more than building a new line. To conclude, both improving the existing and building new railway are important for a particular country economy and development. In my opinion, we have to balance between both factors. Otherwise, we will lose not only money but also our valuable time for the next generations.