4. Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact that museums and historical sites draw a greater appeal to travellers rather than the domestic ones. In my personal view, I am well convinced that there is a wide range of valid reasons to usher this phenomenon, so both aforementioned destinations should have alteration and improvement to handle. Without a shadow of a doubt, there is a steady stream of justifications why local customers are not likely to experience the museums and historical stations of their area. It is obvious to note that those places have a tendency to house a wealth of historical documentaries, antique and ancient ornaments of their own culture and identity. Hence, it might bring a sense of monotonous as well as mind-numbing feelings for residents to pay a visit to those places. In addition, both museums and historical sites often take into consideration commercials and the high profit, thus, the entrance fees are likely to be prohibitively exorbitant and it actually restricts the accessibility of local residents in general as well as those toddlers or impoverished in specific. While several underlying roots of the mentioned phenomena are widely acknowledged, there are some viable methods that should be applied to draw a great appeal to tourists. It is undeniable that displaying the cross-borders masterpieces might diversify the content of gallery and historical sites as well as meet the ever-increasing demand for educational values of local inhabitants. The ubiquitous painting of Leonardo Van Gough can be cited as an evident example for international works, in which not only museum-goers can widen their horizons but also gain a multi-dimensional aesthetic. Moreover, regarding the fee range, it should be budget-friendly so that every walk of life, even toddlers and youngsters, can have full means to afford it. To sum up, there is a wide range of reasons why local visitors less drop in museums and historical areas and to deal with this phenomena, these places should be covered with a variety of masterpieces.