Today more and more tourists are visiting places where condition are difficult such as Sahara or the Antarctic. Discuss advantage and disadvantage for tourist who visit these places.

In the present world, tourism is flourishing and many people are visiting new places every year. However, there is a trend of people who prefer going to places such as the African desert or the Northpole where the weather is harsh. By visiting such places, people could feel a sense of appreciation for their lives, nevertheless, going on a trip like this could be dangerous to some. First, let's start with the advantages. Many are taking trips to regions with hard conditions to get a feeling of gratitude. So, by having the chance to see how others are suffering from extreme heat, which could reach 50°C, we could perceive how much we are privileged in our rich countries with many commodities. For example, many graduates in the UK travel to Africa where they could help society there and learn who to be thankful. As a result, they try to change their attitude in the future. On the other hand of the argument, visiting areas with extreme weather to have some adventure might be unsafe. Many who were considered being adrenaline junkies, but don't have the expertise or the knowledge to navigate their way in difficult situations, found themselves in a predicament. For instance, no one of us did not hear or read about adventurous groups who got frostbite which often led to losing some of their body parts or sometimes to death. In conclusion, taking a vacation in a region where conditions are difficult could be dangerous due to the risk around it. In contrast, tourists could benefit from it by learning new lessons about how much we are blessed in our comfortable homes.