Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In recent years, people's attitudes towards work have changed dramatically from full-time careers at large companies to working Change the form of the verb work show examples as freelancers. This essay will list the causes of this phenomenon and then there are the potential disadvantages of being an unaffiliated employee. The first and foremost reason people choose to be self-employed is flexible working hours. Because, employees can plan on their schedule and make room for multiple projects at the same time. For example, freelance interior designers can earn twice as much as their colleagues working in a private company. Moreover, one can be independent of organizational problems while working on his own. Most freelancers express dissatisfaction with low productivity and congestion at work in their narrative of working in a large company. In fact, this can hinder more creativity and innovation. According to a report from the US Department of Commerce, bureaucratic procedures and paperwork reduce the productivity of about one- third of the employees of large enterprises. On the other hand, there are few possible disadvantages that deserve careful consideration before one engages in self-employment. Firstly, freelancers often lack new information and basic training, thus facing being left behind. Next, during the process of running a business on her own, it requires constant effort for her or him to perform a multitude of tasks in many aspects such as accounting, human resources and customer management, so That will affect their health. According to an article on Forbes, founders star-up prone to cardiovascular disease and depression due to planning and stressful reality. For the mentioned reason, the gradual transition in the workforce to working more autonomously is indisputable. However, the disadvantage of the trend should also be considered to avoid major setbacks in one's career.