Natural resources such as oil, forests, and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does this cause? How can we solve these problems?

Recently, because of our reliance on technology, the consumption of natural resources such as forests, fresh water, and oil has reached critical rates. In this essay, I shall outline the problems this development caused alongside possible solutions. To begin with, the first issue this development causes is that consuming too much oil and forests is air pollution. This is because all vehicles that depend on fossil fuels produce toxic fumes that are harmful to the atmosphere, and deforestation has resulted in fewer trees that produce Oxygen for clean air to breathe. To tackle this issue, if governments invest in renewable sources of energy such as solar cells, the demand for oil will be reduced gradually. Moreover, the governments can impose new laws that prevent logging wood from forests. Secondly, another problem that resulted from this development is that drought started to appear in several areas around the world. The reason for this is that the sources of freshwater are already scarce, and this freshwater is consumed rapidly in drinking. Consequently, there is not sufficient water for agriculture, and this may lead to starvation. To solve this problem, governments should impose high fines on those who excessively consume water, and governments should raise awareness about the importance of fresh water in our lives. In conclusion, the alarming rate of consuming natural resources resulted in several issues such as air pollution and drought. Therefore, governments play a pivotal role in combating these issues by a number of procedures such as investing in renewable energy sources.