Some people think that only managers should make decisions in the company. while others think that employees should also be involved in the process of decision-making . Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many believe that it is only the managerial levels responsibility to make decisions in the firm. While others disagree and think that the whole staff should be convinced to contribute to the decision-making process. In my opinion, it is wise to take the workers opinion into consideration while deciding on important aspects of the association. Some insist that decisions in the organisation should be taken exclusively by the top-level management. This is mostly because they have power and authority, not only that they also possess management skills. For example, managers avoid making biased judgments and keep the companies policy in mind to develop a fruitful decision that ultimately benefits all the hierarchy levels. Some assume that it is more advantageous if employees thoughts are welcomed while making decisions. A survey conducted in Buzline Indian channel reveals that the companies that invited middle and lower-level staff decisions made relatively higher profits. Although they do not possess adequate power, they are well experienced in the field they work in and have an abundance of knowledge that can help the company to grow massively. Finally, in my,opinion I firmly believe that every individual working for the company should be allowed to present his or her point of view. This involvement not only makes the employee feel that they are a crucial part of the firm but also increase productivity. To conclude, it depends on each company if they want only the managers to make decisions or if employees also should be delegated authority to get involved in the process. From my perspective, employees should take initiative in allocating their views. This development of combined decisions will assist in the better future of the companies and employees as well.