The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the significant growth of vehicles' number in drowing the public's attention. It is believed that governments should control this phenomenon by encouraging different types of transportations, such as public transportation. Personally, I totally agree with this statment due to a few reasons. This essay will discuss the environemntal and economical benefits of reduaing cars ' ownerships. First of all, there are a growing number of enviromental issues resulted from the significant numbers of fueled-vehicles. For example, cars are responsible for 60% of the green-house emission as reported by WHO. Therefore, govenemnts government should motivate people to utilize public transports such as buses, trains and trams. According to an article, the best solution to reduce CO2 is redusing the automobiles worlwide world. This is a clear indication that limiting cars number can enhance earth well-being. moreover, there remain strong reasons in favour of encouraging alternative forms of the transportation services and putting international laws to control car ownership and usage. First and foremost, doing so will help to reduce the number of small vehicles; eventually reducing fuel consumption and co2 emission. To exemplify, a report published in The Hindu Times of India, said that, the introduction of a metro railway system in Bangalore has cut down 40% of cars on roads leading to the reduction in air pollution. Another reason is to save the resources used for building cars. Many organisations voicing for the environment have shown facts, that clarifies human are over exploiting natural resources, and we have reached a point of running out of them. Therefore, it is critical to introduce laws to control the mass production and use of vehicles in order to save resources for future generation. Finally, I strongly encourage the use of alternative transport tools in order to safe the planet and increase the economical status of a country.