3. Some people think that having a set retiremnt age (e.g 65 years) for everyone, regardless off occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retiremnent? –

Much controversy has been aroused on the topic of the same retirement age. Many argue that this is unfair for everyone to retire at the same age, irrelated to their job and some workers at typical fields should be retired early. I totally agree with this statement because each career requires a different level of physical performance. There are two kinds of workers doing security jobs and athletes should have benefits to retire early. Conducting a set retirement age irrelated to the kind of jobs is unfair rules as a high physical level are required by many careers which should be a priority for young people. That is to say, many careers which are physically intensive should be fulfilled by young people such as football players, soldiers or security. By contrast, most office jobs do not have any requirements for physical performance. For example, the requirement of physical health is different between an accountant and a weightlifting athlete. A 60-year-old accountant still can work and achieve all targets in their job, however, it is impossible for a 60-year-old weightlifting athlete to lift 70 kg. Many other examples could be found in other fields. For this reason, it will be unfair for many workers should everyone retire at the same age, whatever their careers are. Two types of typical workers including police and civil engineer should get benefits for earlier retirement. In terms of police careers, normally, this career often copes with situations such as being under the pressure for a long period, arresting dangerous criminals or protecting important places. In terms of civil engineers, these kinds of jobs often design, build and renovate public transportation or huge places. So, they are required to work for a long period and better physical to work under any weather conditions. As a result, young people are quite suitable for these careers. At the same time, these working places negatively affect workers ’ health and therefore, police and civil engineer should have the benefits of early retirement for all their contributions to society. In conclusion, I agree with the view that workers should have different retirement ages related to their careers. Also, careers including police and civil engineers are two typical examples.