Some people say that the public funds should be spent on promoting healthy living than on the treatment of people who are ill. Do you agree or disagree?

I completely disagree with the notion that the youngsters should not be permitted to compete in sports, as competition makes them emotionally stressed. There are a number of arguments that support my view, which I will be putting forth in the upcoming paragraphs. There are numerous benefits of competing in sports. Such competitions promote skills like self-confidence, team spirit, developing strategies, overcoming obstacles, and so on. Admittedly, there is a feeling of competitiveness that can cause some amount of emotional stress. However, that is not just limited to the field of sports. Competition is there in every aspect of life, starting with the school life, and continues onto when we start working. Sports competitions teach the youth how to overcome challenges, accept failures and keep trying to succeed, which helps them overcome others obstacles in their lives as well. To add to it, sports is a very popular career option for many youngsters. Through the state-level and national-level sporting competitions, the best of the talent can be identified. These youngsters can then move on to competing Change the form of the verb compete show examples at an international level, and bring name and fame to the country. The government also provides job opportunities to the sport laureates. Furthermore, such competition promote harmony, when people and teams from different cultures, countries and backgrounds compete with one another and strengthen relationships. The proponents of the view that the youth should not be permitted to participate in sport competitions say that the pressures of winning are too demanding for the players and lead to deleterious consequences, like the win at all cost attitude, not being able to accept failure, drug abuse for better performance, etc. However, this kind of stress is faced by children every day at schools, and competing in sports only helps them become more confident and tough enough to face the challenges they face in their personal and professional lives. To sum up, the children and the youth should encouraged to participate in sport competitions, to promote their overall development, and to inculcate in them the life skills, like self-confidence, sportsmanship spirit, feeling of fraternity and many more. I am certain that when done in purposeful and developmentally appropriate manner, which places the needs of the children well ahead of winning, competitive sports can and should be a great experience for kids.