Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this arguement and then give your opinion.

In this new world of development, technology has evolved tremendously and is being used more efficiently in day-to-day's life. As every coin has two faces, technology comes up with both merits and demerits, which can help and harm humans at same time. In this essay, I will look at both sides of argument and give my opinion. On one hand, it is discernible that, quality of education is transitioning with every decade. Computers has been played pivotal role in developing the quality of education. Children are getting explored to wide range of information across the world with the usage of internet provided. In addition, even teachers are being able to connect with high knowledgable lecturers to clarify their doubts across the country. Furthermore, even nature is getting benefited, as the usage of more computers is leading to decrease use of papers. Trees are been saved from cutting. For Example, in India, Darjeeling started a new rule, of conducting exams online, where they have stated in return for every online exam, every child needs to plant a tree to save the environment. On the other hand, it is undeniable that due to the development of technology and usage of more of computers in education system, the relation bond between students and the teacher is getting decreased day by day. According to some newspaper articles, many parents have been raised complaints about more usage of computers as it is affecting the health of their children particularly eyes. Their eyes are been strained and causing headache which is leading to usage of power spectacles at the early stage of life. To recapitulate, in my opinion, usage of computers in education system is more beneficiary as it gives an opportunity to gain more knowledge comparatively to books to use with some limited time taking care of the eyes.