Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this arguement and then give your opinion.

Its quite evident in today's world about the amalgamation of technology and education leading to better results in fast paced learning environment. It is observed by some people that the massive usage of technology such as phones / computers in today's education system has marvelous benefits. On the contrary, some think it as more of a curse than a boon. In this essay, we will be discussing both the views and give my opinion in the latter. First of all technology such as computer has completely transformed the local or traditional ways of schooling into tutor based sessions. For instance, due to on-going pandemic where students or professionals who needed to visit their schools or offices daily, had to completely change their routine to school from home/ work from home using computers/ laptops. By minimizing the manual work and introducing softwares that can handle multiple tasks at one time has gradually increased efficiency. Secondly, students had to personally visit libraries to do their research or assignments. Due to access to the internet and easily accessible computer environment in schools / colleges online libraries and applications like youtube, linkedin Linkedin provide all the needed information at fingertips of the students. On the other hands, some believe technology has completely abandoned the pen and paper ways of education. With classroom learning, student could build up confidence of face to face interaction activities, such as group discussion activities, Q & A sessions, interactive learning. Since, computers today have completely changed the environment of such processes. Plagiarism has infected the students ethical ways if reviewing their mistakes. Old ways of examining are still believed to the best approach to avoid plagiarism. To summarize this, in my opinion, technology like computer hasn't directed our education into a different direction but made more efficient and time saving systems for the betterment of education. With access to online classrooms and online libraries, they have skipped away thr commute and the time spent to complete number of tasks in short duration.