Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

English is an International language which is recognized and spoken world wide. To learn English it is always better to be in a country which speaks English but that is not the only mode to study the language. I strongly believe English can be learned from anywhere in the world as technology has improved so much while offering students various studying options such as affiliated colleges and distance learning. I disagree with the above statement as there are so many affiliated Universities and colleges which have popped up everywhere giving the students opportunities to learn the English Language. There are English Language test centres around the world which offers training and assess the students language proficency. For example the IELTS examination, where the test taker gets the chance to be evaluated; in the meantime they follow a program to prepare themselves to sit for the test. Hence making it convinient for them to comple it in their home country. Distance or online learning is the next best option to opt for. This method can be used from any corner of the universe. Even though some students prefer to attend phisical lessons, majority of them prefer the online mode of education which offers the pupil to be assesd and placed in the right stage of the course so they can continue from that stage. In conclusion you do not have to be in an Enlish speaking country to learn the language and there are even more methods to be able to learn English, not limiting the student to sit in a physical classroom.