In many countries,today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, should be done about it?

Throughout the world these days, quite many people with high academic qualifications are unemployed. This essay will first look at the reasons why this is happening, and then explore solutions for it. The primary reason for this is that we are turning into a capitalist society where competition is everywhere. The new generation is expected to be flawless in every aspect. With the rising of employers' expectations, fewer graduates are employed due to higher criteria. Another cause is the pandemic that spread all over the world which caused a huge recession. Many businesses have to shut down. Some lay off much staff which leads to more jobless people. These contribute to higher competition in job opportunities. Besides, most companies want to minimize the cost so they tend to hire people with lower education degrees. In order to solve this, great efforts from the government should be implemented. Firstly, the government should provide job offers and job security for fresh graduates each year, and try to rehabilitate the economy as soon as possible. Plus job security measures and fair employee-employer laws should be imposed. Besides, the attitudes of the employers should be changed. They should not pressure the young generation too much and lift up the job criteria To sum up, high competitiveness created by society and the pandemic are the main causes of this situation. Measures from the government must be imposed to alleviate this dilemma. Plus, people should also change their attitudes and accept that no one is perfect.