Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people face problems in their lives. Some people opine that it is easy to accept the upcoming terrible situation and be satisfied with what you have, while others say that instead of spending time thinking about it, one must move ahead and try to improve that situation. I totally agree with the former and will substantiate my reasons in the following essay. Firstly, people often face problems in this world and have difficult circumstances like having an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money due to some financial crisis. As these problems have become very common in a few nations, people have started normalizing them and accepting which ones should not. Many citizens fear to bring any change in their lives like switching from one company to another or pursuing a career that is not satisfactory or one is not passionate about. For example, a person working in a private sector for a few years doesn’t tend to switch jobs due to several reasons like job security, unemployment etc. They lack in understanding that by growing and improving the current situation, one can lead a more successful life ahead. Secondly, the ones who have seen poverty throughout their life find difficulty in taking big steps like buying their own house, taking loans or even starting a business. All these steps are not taken by them as they accept their current situation of underprivileged and continue to live with it. For instance, these people because of a shortage of money don’t have the courage to foster their children to follow their passion and pursue their careers. Moreover, they stay in such situations because of themselves, as they want to risk their lives further. Although they fulfil their commitments, they fail to live a satisfactory and stress-free life. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that if one wants to be out of any adverse situation then it is possible and one should be optimistic as well as positive to lead a happy satisfactory life rather than just accepting and managing with it on a daily basis.