Nowadays some countries encourage people to buy more and more products, which is good for economy. While others believe it is bad for the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has become highly controversial regarding the shopping ideology. Some countries promote unlimited purchasing of products to maintain a sound national economy, while others hold the view that excessive buying is detrimental to society. This essay will discuss both sides and declare my thoughts On the one hand, countries benefit financially from the excessive purchasing of commodities because it creates more revenue, and the increased revenue can positively contribute to public welfare. By encouraging the public spend more money on buying commodities, extra profits are generated and gained by manufacturers. As a result, the amount of tax those manufacturers pay is accordingly increased so that the annual revenue governments can collect is also enlarged. Therefore, authorities can allocate the risen budgets to municipal services more, such as infrastructure constructions and public medical insurance, and the public benefits from it eventually. On the other hand, encouragement of immoderate shopping deteriorates the shortage of resources. Since people keep purchasing products, manufacturers have to speed up their productivity to meet the rising demands for goods, which means more raw materials are consumed. However, some of the commodities will soon be regarded as unnecessary and be discarded while still functioning, which leads to a waste of materials. Moreover, it is known that many resources on this planet are being depleted rapidly than expected and some of them are not sustainable, for instance, petroleum products, the essential ingredient to produce plastic. Consequently, the excessive purchasing of commodities worsens the lack of resources. In conclusion, unlimited buying increases the revenue of local governments, and people’s life quality will be improved; however, it wastes a great number of resources.