Some countries encourage teenagers to have part time job and see it as a good thing while others disagree. Give your opinion and discuss both the views.

Young adults working part-time along with their studies is very prevalent nowadays in some countries. While some governments regard it as a positive development and promote it, others oppose and suggest that children in their teens should focus on education alone. In this essay, I will shed light on both views and elaborate why I feel that giving opportunities to adolescents to work for a few hours a week can be beneficial for their future and this is a positive phenomenon. Those who encourage young children over sixteen to get a part-time job have definite reasons for their argument. The key one is that when teenagers start working for a couple of hours at an early age, they can achieve an indispensable experience about working life and get to know the reality of life more closely. Indeed, when they go to work on time and fulfil the requirements of the job, it will help them to acquire the skill of punctuality and responsibility, which will prove to be extremely useful in building their personality and getting them ready for future work life. Another plus is that they can earn a decent amount of pocket money for themselves, which they can utilise on their everyday expenses. In contrary to that, some countries do not tend to facilitate part-time jobs for young adults because according to them, this can be a hindrance in their education and achieving their career goals. For them, teenagers should need to concentrate on their studies and give their hundred per cent towards their academic challenges in order to be successful in life. If they indulge themselves in working whether it is for a few hours a week, there is more chance that they would lose the momentum and this will not be helpful in guaranteeing their prosperous future. In conclusion, there is, certainly, a risk that part-time jobs can distract adolescents from their actual target, however, I believe that many advantages can also be gained by teenagers from doing zero-hour jobs side by side their usual academic course and the countries who promote it are on the right track.