In some countries more and more local shops are closing down because so many people now shop online. what proplems might this cause ? what is the best way to deal with this problems ?

Online shopping has recently increased massively throughout the world, which means quite a few regional boutiques are facing the risk of closing down. Although problems related to this phenomenon are concerned, there are several viable measures available. The rise of online shopping and the downfall of local outlets will lead to various problems. Firstly, the convenience of regional customers will be influenced. If those local stores are being closed down, buyers will not have a chance to try on and get great deals for the products that they would like to purchase. In addition, it is sometimes not easy for online shoppers to make purchases, especially the elderly who are not good at using computers. Finally, regional labourers could lose their jobs due to the lack of employment provided by local shops. Nevertheless, there are several solutions that could address these problems. Firstly, the small shops could adapt and provide online services, which is more convenient for buyers. In fact, if local customers are able to see and check the products which are displayed in the shop, there would be more motivation and reliance for regional buyers to visit and purchase items. Secondly, in order for local shops to maintain and strengthen in the long run, the department of taxation should lower tax for regional stores and impose on online shopping. This support not only gives the owners more opportunities to manage their local stores but also maximize customers' experience. In conclusion, I disagree with the opinion that the closure of local boutiques can lead to the death of local communities.