Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Undoubtedly, in this ongoing epoch, globalisation has been increasing rapidly, due to the advancement of technology. one of its main feature is that individuals can buy any kind of things from any part of the world while sitting at home, which is making countries similar to each other as all population are using similar products. The aforementioned paragraph will illustrates its negative impact on the earth before providing a liable conclusion. The easy access to buy different products from different parts of the earth is destroying the cultural aspects of distinct nations. as society is being aware of the different cultures and are attracting towards them owing to which their own culture is in dark. for instance, in my own country the majority of people are curious tolisten international music rather than to listening the music of their own country. and not only music but they tend to purchase even their clothes from foreign nations. As a result, the culture of different nations is affecting rapidly and this is a sign of threat to our culture. Furthermore, the environment is another victim of globalization, as nowadays everyone prefers to do online shopping instead of buying products from local markets, this phenomenon is increasing the use of transportation. For example, a survey was conducted by the canadian government, in which it is reported that shipping orders are at the third position that is creating pollution in the environment due to a lot of releasing carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. Therefore, the rapid rise of online shopping is converting into a large threat to the biosphere. To summarize, globalization is impacting our nature negatively, as it is undermining the different cultures and depleting our environment. public must be aware of these facts in order to buy more consciously.