There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

Noise pollution has significantly increased over the past few decades. Roads and markets have become the main source of this. But what is the most effective method of dealing with this situation? This essay will discuss the main causes of this issue including a surge in urban population and ever-growing construction activities. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including the effort of the authorities and limiting urban development. The underlying reasons for higher noise levels are overcrowding in cities and the development of residential homes and offices. Since more and more people are migrating from outside to these metropolitan hubs, the demand for living space has observed a tremendous hike. In addition, this led to a boost in the development of buildings and private accommodations, which has become a pivotal source of disturbance in such places. Moreover, growth in birth rates at such a fast pace has made this situation worse. Furthermore, there is a rise in the number of private vehicles which causes noise, to meet the needs of human beings. The most realistic solutions to these problems are adaption by the concerned government authorities. I believe government should take stringent actions and put limitations on the people coming from other small cities. Moreover, awareness campaigns should be conducted by social welfare schemes and societies, which can help to reduce escalation in birth growth rates. Limitations on architectural activities must be adopted to reduce unwanted noise of machines. In conclusion, although cities are becoming noisier as they become more populous, this can be remedied if authorities devise novel counters. In the future, this issue will only become more pressing.