Famous people sometimes give their opinions on public topics. Is this a good thing? Explain to what extent you agree or disagree.

Celebrities and other well known people usually tend to give their views on topics that they are not very familiar. Can we always believe in all what they say? This essay will speak with a notion of disagreement on this aspect. One of the main reasons to support this argument is that, certain advice given by famous people can be misleading to the public at large. For instance, cosmetics products recommended by celebrities are often times used by a number of people; however, sometimes it could be dangerous to use these products, which could cause severe allergies if used without proper guidance. Therefore, it is not a it is not always safe to give general comments on topics which they are not fully aware of. Another issue is that the value given for learned professionals is deteriorating over time due to the wide acceptance of the views given deriving out of fame. For example, actors give free tips on weight reduction, which has made people to blindly follow them without seeking for professional consultation. Whereas, it is not acceptable for famous personalities to give their opinion on topics which they do not have the required knowledge. In conclusion, it can be said that even though popular people voice out their opinions on all aspects, it is not always correct to do so in all times. Hence, they should act responsibly before addressing the public since there is a vast population who would believe and follow their advice, and eventually it might create issues which were unexpected and unintended at the first place.