Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general.

Along with the immense pressure coming from the hectic life, more and more people have rarely spent time on taking up new hobbies. One of the foremost concerning issues nowadays is that people mostly have one-dimensional characters and they never try to develop themselves. Here, some of the main causes and effects of this problem are being explained. First of all, one of the main causes that people do not show any tendency to learn new hobbies is lack of time. A high percentage of the community mainly focus on their career to earn more money or get some job promotions, hence, they could not dedicate some time to new activities. Furthermore, the cost of learning new hobbies, like playing tennis or riding a horse is usually high so it is not affordable for people to join these activities. Last but not least, parents have some responsibilities which need to put their children happiness and success in priority. Therefore, they invest their time and money in the future of their offspring. Reportedly, it is essential that adults learn how to develop their skills in different stages of life. Taking up new hobbies is a healthy activity that not only maintains physical health but also looks after mental health. Hence, people who couldn't allocate some time for their wellness could come down with illnesses or suffer from depression. Additionally, parents who put all their effort into children, after a while, blame children for their own deficiencies which can lead to loose family bonds. Finally, societies will be full of citizens who do not have any talents to represent their country in the world. To put it in a nutshell, with respect to the whole views mentioned above, lack of interest in starting new hobbies is one of the biggest dilemmas in the modern world. In order to combat this issue, governments need to allocate huge amounts of money to encourage people to pursue their dreams. Meanwhile, some recreational centres could be provided to offer some classes for adults. Therefore, it is essential to culturalize people to improve themselves.