The high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising but not the real need of the society where such products are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people assert that the high income of viral consumer products indicates the power of advertising apart from the real demand of customers for the product. While this thinking is valid to a certain extent, I agree with the idea that buyers consume products to satisfy their needs. This essay will discuss my belief as follows. In addition, it is undeniable that the power of advertising creates needs for customers. Due to the rise of technology, there are various types of eye-catching advertisements which contain quality content of products that abstract buyers. For instance, Apple pays over billions of dollars per year for product promotion. Furthermore, they convince buyers to give up their current products and buy Apple latest goods with improvements. Hence, there is no doubt that advertisements play a crucial role in the sales of products While others think that advertisements take up most part in product sales, I still believe that without advertisements, people still purchase products to satisfy their demand. People still have to buy important equipment for their daily activities. For example, toothbrushes still have a steady increase in sales despite having no promotions on TV and the internet. Therefore, it is unquestionable that people still consume daily products based on their needs. In conclusion, despite having fancy advertisements, products are still bought by the realistic demands of people.