Prison is the best punishment for criminals. To what extant you agree or disagree ?

It is a debatable issue that bars are the appropriate place for criminal. I personally feel that it is necessary to maintain law and order in people because it helps to reduce crime in the society and also creates threat in criminals mind so, prisoners always put behind the bars. First of all, the main point to prove this decision because in society, there are so many criminals who commit serious crime like muder, kidnapping and rapes. Otherwise, innocent people suffer in their life that's way, this step always takes in action. For example, last year, a person who mudered a old lady for money when police got the clues then, they caught the criminal and put him jail, if they did not do it then he would do this type of crime again and again. Secondly, the fear of prisonment will help to reduce the crime rate in the society, if the criminal gets the punishment for his crime that makes fear among the other offenders, therefore, they always think twice to do any crime. It is not only important to make law and order but also maintains peace in the society. Moreover, people feel free to move anywhere at any time in the nation. To conclused concluded, although offenders have second chance to change their life, punishment is necessary to make the world free from crime. Sometimes, strict action needs to implement in the society to maintain the system.