Some people are born to be leaders, while others believe leadership can be learnt. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a common belief that a minority of humans are gifted with leadership when they were born whereas others possess the thought that the leader's ability can be pursued by training. This essay will throw light on the 2 given views and illustrate the reasons why I favour the latter. On the one hand, there is a mixed variety of explanations behind the assumption of natural leaders and the most principal justification is that the brilliant leaders always come from highly educated families. To be more specific, the newborn could adopt the exceptional traits from their successful parents who are incredible leaders in the public. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo is no doubt a great influencer and a great leader for the team on the football field and his son CR7 junior is showing his leadership in the Man United academic training ground, which is like father like son. As a result, those who inherited this outstanding characteristic could take advantage to obtain greatness in their careers as well as their lives’ journeys. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that leadership can be developed through practical training and the most visible support is that the educational system there has essentially established certain leadership roles. In detail, the classes always require head students as teachers’ assistants to take over the class while they are absent. Therefore, these students are trained and given clear instructions to tackle every possible problem such as reporting classmates’ daily behaviours or providing exercises when there is no professor around. Consequently, these special individuals could learn the leadership skill which assists them in making important decisions in the future. Moreover, there has been proof of great leaders coming from professional programs or courses which they can learn from the best while offering them the desire and potential abilities to run their own empires. In conclusion, despite available arguments about being born as leaders, I would advocate the idea of critical training bears leadership. It is highly recommended that generations nowadays stay determined and do supportive research on developing their abilities.