It is more important to spend public money promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is more important to spend public money promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of community who are already ill. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Having a healthy routine plays a vital role in order to achieve success. Citizens fitness should be prioritized by the states. There should be more planning, campaigns and strive to spread awareness about how nation can live healthily rather than putting efforts into curing a disease. I agree with this statement that more and more funds should be sanctioned creating awareness which is extremely important. This essay will throw some light on the same. To begin with, in today's fast-paced work-culture, well-being has been higly undermined due to cut-throat competition across the globe. Which causes many issues like anxiety, unwanted stress and hampering productivity. Such problems have become a major concern globally. Moreover, a better way of living not only help an individual in success but also make a person more positive towards the desired goal. For instance, generally, an unhealthy person mood fluctuates a lot, which leaves a negative impact on his performance. Thus, health-oriented approach, as well as knowledge, is really important. Another primary reason is, in recent time, a big section of population eats junk food which again leads to a disproportionate diet. Due to this youngsters are facing many ailments like obesity, high blood and heart diseases. Some experts have already been alarmed that upcoming generations may face severe problems as compared to previous ones. Furthermore, a weaker immune system is also one of the causes of emerging unwanted diseases in recent times. It is evident that if a person is not immunity is not strong then one is very likely to fall sick. I think Covid 19 is one of the best examples of this. The virus impacted those who were already unwell and it affected them the most. It was also proven that the alchohlic person and smokers were badly affected,too. Hence, spreading information about staying healthy and more importantly how to execute healthy living in their lives is paramount. In conclusion, It can not be denied that providing treatment for any illness is imperative. However, in my view, enhancing overall well-being and sanitations is quite beneficial. Governments should be more careful and extra money should be sanctioned in order to provide basic information related to fitness. So that every individual must be aware of ygiene.