Some people spend most of their living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantage?

Some individuals receive a comfortable feeling when they live their entire life in their hometown. Emotional support is seen to be the main advantage while stagnant life is the identified as the major drawback. On the one hand, living near the place where you families and friends will give you emotional support. In time of trouble, they can easily call them physically and they can immediately response and come over to help. For example, Filipino cultured we have so called “extended families”, families where all their relatives are staying in one compound or in one house. Even your friends, they are staying in a same barangay or barrio. As a results, you have an easy access to all of them personally without having difficulty and can gain more bonding memories. On the other hand, staying in the same place where you rooted can give you a stagnant live. You will never gain new things, new knowledge, new job opportunities and meet people. Its will never help you to stand on your own because you always think that you have your families and friends on the side. For instance, many young generations, still don’t know what the word responsibility is and being contented of what opportunity they have, hence, they are taking for granted all the things hey surround them. In conclusion, living close to your love one can give your more support in times of need. While staying near them can give you less opportunities to life. However, it’s up to people whether they life the way they used to be or not.