Some people believe that the aim of university education is to help graduates get better job. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Helping graduates to get a decent job seems as the chief purpose from university education. However, I strongly believe that more advantages can be discovered to benefit both individuals and society. On the one hand, those who received a high-level education are more likely to have a competitive edge in job market. Today, a wide variety of subjects have been inducted into school’s curriculum, such as: Psy-chology、Accounting、Science Technology and so forth, which can ex-tremely expand student’s academic skills. After graduating, university students are easier to attain a job in prestigious business company. Without a desirable job, the knowledge and skills that they learnt in campus would not be exerted. This may cause the reduction of interests in academic and lose the sense of achievement. Hence, laying emphasis on how to get a better job is of vital significance. On the other hand, there are more advantages that students can benefit from university. To begin with, they can improve the ability of in-dividual development. Attending activities in college would be a prime opportunity to boost their communication skills and creative imagination. for example:debate competition、artificial intelligent robot contest. In addition, from the perspective of society, university education also helps students to develop higher moral standard, this is because they can learn politics and law. Therefore, in the future, it is not difficult to imagine our society will be consisted of more polite and knowledgeable people. To some degree, it will be likely to alleviate crime rate. In conclusion, I accept that to get a better job is the priority from university education, yet the potential benefits should be highlighted.