People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them?

Issues related to the lack of sleeping are frequently discussed these days. It is true that people have slept less than the previous day. There is the main reason for this and the effects of sleeping less will be shown in the following paragraphs. I consider this trend will be a negative trend to be avoiding. As for the first question, the principal reason why people lack sleeping is that humans have been overload-working over recent years. To explain, in the modern world, working in many big companies has more competitive than before. Thus, many workers have to work overtime to gain more money as well as present their effective assignments. Moreover, due to high living costs, most people have to work more than one job in a day. For instance, most people living in Bangkok have been suffered since they have to work more than 8 hours a day in order to increase their income. As a result, they often sleep over midnight as well as wake up early than before. Regarding the second question, there are several effects of sleeping less on individuals and surrounding people. The essential effect is that insufficient sleeping has a negative impact on human health; such as stress and obesity. This means that sleepless humans often lack physical exercise that can lead them to be less productive in their performances. For example, a recent study showed that children sleeping late tend to confront overweight problems more than other kids because of ineffective metabolism in the human's body. All things considered; I am of the opinion that most people today are living in sleepless societies because of excessive work. Consequently, they have been coping with many health problems. Therefore, individuals should carefully have an awareness of the reason for this for avoiding the negative effects.