Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The newest research, from the BBC, has shown that there is a constant increase in the number of obesities in the world. On the one side, some societies reckon that if a human wants to improve his lifestyle, he must take responsibility for his own health, not anyone else. On the other side, the rest believe that the government should control the inhabitant's diet, for the results which would be ensured. It is well known that if we want to enhance our health, we need to understand and have a purpose. I mean, why we want to make changes, and how they will boost our life satisfaction. To develop this kind of thinking people can imagine a better version of themselves, which will give them an incentive. Furthermore, to change the approach citizens need to prepare meals for themselves and be conscious of the differences between consuming fast foods and home meals. For instance, how vital it is for their new diet to restrain eating in restaurants, such as KFC. Although, the government can implement new ideas to promote healthier solutions and make the inhabitants aware of what they are consuming every day. For example, special courses, classes and workshops can be organised by the specially dedicated facilities, which will be financially supported by the people in charge. Moreover, the government can make an agreement with markets that will provide their shops with more organic products. For example, they can give special bonuses to the companies who will agree to the deal. To sum up, as far as I am concerned, there is no one good side. To make an improvement, both sides have to apply because people sometimes need the inspiration to decide on starting a new way of living.