Some people prefer to spend their holidays in resorts where everything is organized for them and they take little interest in the country they are visiting. Others prefer to travel around the country and to see how the people live, to get to know their customs and traditions and cuisine. Write an essay on which type of foreign travel you think is best for both the tourist and the local community.

People normally prefer to stay in famous and comfortable hotels, resorts while spending their vacations. However, the popularity of backpacking has recently increased. Although I agree that these hotels can provide a cosy stay, the importance of travelling alone and living with other people around the country can not be neglected. On the one hand, these commercialised places provide all the amenities and some people really enjoy spending their holidays without any interest in local belongings. They limit themselves to these hotels and do not give a second thought about the unlimited adventures that the area can offer. For instance, people staying in 5-star hotels prefer to stay in hotels to relax and enjoy rather than going out and see the world. However, these resorts provide jobs to local communities and hence improve the income index. Although these resorts have decreased people's interest in natural surroundings but have helped the domestic people by generating more jobs. On the other hand, some people prefer to travel and stay in a local habitat where they can interact with local communities, discuss the local culture and what their area is famous for. By living among local people, tourists actually learn to live in that particular part of the world. This is a win-win situation for everyone as local people also understand the different kinds of people in the world. Furthermore, when people visit the local societies, they contribute to various factors like buying handmade products, renting a place for accommodation and hence promoting local businesses. Taking everything into consideration, I think both resorts stay and back-packing have benefits but the latter one clearly has the advantage.