It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be. Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together. Include any relevant examples from your experience

It is common to believe that a family’s members do not have such a close bond like they had in the past. Undoubtedly, the world is changing, and so do interactions between relatives. However, why this has happened and what can be done to solve this developing issue will be considered below. First of all, social media has taken its toll on individuals’ relationships. It is not a secret that an average person spends plenty of time on WhatsApp, Instagram and etc. To be specific, the precise time may vary up to 5 hours a day according to users’ screens reports. As a result, relationships between a family’s members are getting weaker despite the fact they used to be strong. A scientific study has shown that the more a person uses social media the less one tends to communicate with human beings face to face including relatives. So, trend of using the internet communities is being extremely popular, whereas a families’ bonds are becoming weaker due to abusing social envoronment by people. Besides, families’ parties are not common anymore. Gathering together used to be a popular pastime but it is currently not the case. Unfortunately, few famalies support the tradition these days. Moreover, it got even worse since the Covid-19 appeared. Statistically, families’ meetings have decreased up 70% since the plague. However, imediate and distant relatives might restore close interactions. Firstly, social media menagers could show more content such as articles and reels encouraging people to meet face to face with a family. Secondly, the goverment movement could otganise a day off for all people who have a family in order for them to spend it with a loved ones. To conclude, it is true that relationships between families’ members have altered. Perhaps, social media is one to blame. However, there could be some actions to be done to improve the situation.