In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

In some areas of the US, a “ curfew ” has been imposed upon teengers and they would not be able to go outdoors unless accompanied by an adult. Eventhough the teengers freedom is undermined, I believe that imposing this curfew is essential. Firstly, the readers must be made aware that type of areas where the curfew has been imposed. It was imposed only in rural areas and villages in the woods, and was not imposed in major cities. In the past, the teenagers in these areas have been attacked or killed by the cougars in the forest. As other plans failed and with the rise in the number of cougar sightings, the townsmen had decided to set-up a curfew to prevent such horid incidents from happening. A peculiar aspect in this incidents is that these cougars attack only the teenagers but not the adults or livestock. When a teenager is accompanied by an adult, these carnivores leave them alone. Hence, these teenagers are allowed outdoors when they are accompanied by an adult. Additionally, these sightings and incidents take place only after 6 pm. The townsmen noticed that these cougars are inactive during day time and attack only at this particular time. This also supports that the curfew in these regions is logical and has to be followed judicially. In conclusion, It is in the best interest of these teenagers that the curfew has been implemented in these areas. I trust that this is the best plan of action for the townsmen and villagers to safe guard their young folk in town.