Some people think it is better for children to grown up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable for them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places.

Nowadays due to urbanization more and more families are moving from the suburbs to the city, therefore, some are arguing that children will have better upbringing in the countryside,while others disagree with them. In this essay I will be discussing both the pros and the cons of children growing up on the ruler side or the city. To begin with, the main advantage of children growing in the city is being able to have access to superior educational institutions which offer much more than academic learning. Moreover. Major cities have plenty of facilities such as libraries and recreation centers. These places provide children with learning and entertainment tools. In addition to that, through navigating local transportations and city streets to develop self awareness in public children will become more independent and mature at an early age. However, one of the major drawbacks of living in the city is the air pollution that comes from vehicles and factories that emit gases which lead to health issues such as asmth smth. Children who live in the city have more sedentary lives unlike those in the countryside which spend most of their day in the fresh air playing in the grass or climbing the trees.another major issue with living in the city is the safety. A recent study that was published in the New York Times showed that the crime rate in the suburbs is much lower than in the cities which make it a much safer place to raise children in. To sum up, both living in the rural areas or in the city have their own pros and cons. At the end it is up to each individual which is the more suitable place to raise children in.