Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Going to study at a university or college is a good opportunity for those who want to be fully equipped before leaving for work or to start a business and it is the best route to a successful career, while other people believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. This essay will discuss the mentioned issue and will state my opinion. Some people might think that before they let their child start their own business, the children need to study at a university or college in order to equip themselves to be ready for work and it is necessary for them to study all levels of the education system. Because of doing that their child might be successful in the future and that makes them feel proud, so they send their children to college or university because they think that once they learn, they will surely succeed. Thus, letting your children study at college or university might be the best choice for most parents. But other parents and students think that it is better to get a job straight after school, maybe they don’t have enough money to study higher or study at university or college is hard for them so they must leave for work after they finish school. For example, in my country, if you want to have permission to study in university you have to take a test and if you fail you can not study higher so some parents and students think that getting a job straight after school might be better. Others think that university and college is not the only way leading to success so they encourage their children to do whatever they want. In conclusion, from my perspective, the road to success has many ways and you have to find the right way for you.