Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to watch television both at home and at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of technology, the media has played a pivotal role in the field of education. Therefore, many people are of the opinion that students will be taught better and understand the subjects in a more productive way through watching tv in school and at home. although learning through tv has some benefits. In this essay I will be discussing why I believe that it may affect the youngsters in a negative way. To begin with, childhood is the period of our life where we can enjoy the simple pleasures such as running around with friends, climbing trees, pursuing adventures and many more. But in our present day most children are glued to televisions and computers spending almost all their free time watching cartoons or playing video games. Therefore, if we introduce tv as a teaching tool children will be in constant contact with television which will lead to many health issues such as obesity and damaged eyesight. Moreover, when children watch tv in school and home they will become addicted and having it as an educational tool will be an excuse for them to spend more time in front of tv. furthermore, television broadcast many programmes that contain considerable amount of violent that may instigate them to behave in a bad or antisocial way. To sum up, watching tv may help students in their education. We can not dany that this phenomena will bring more disadvantages that could affect children's behavior later on in their adult life.