University students often focus on one subject. However some people think that universities should encourage a range of other subjects. To what extent do you agree?

Universities play a vital role in depicting the future of students. In which, the decision as to whether to specialize in one subject or study a number of them in different areas always remains confusing among learners. Even though scholars believe that studying a variety of modules would add value, I strongly believe that focusing on one specialization is the best decision. Thereby, this essay will speak further in favour of this notion. Firstly, due to complexity and syllabus weightage, it is difficult to focus on different studies during a given time. For instance, I have had a personal experience of not being able to cope up with mathematics and business subjects at the same time at college, I was unable to concentrate and understand a plethora of formulas and theories simultaneously. Therefore, focusing on a particular aspect at a time would help pupils to perform better. Another major reason is, selecting a specific category of study at an early stage would make it easier to establish their future career goals. For example, someone who is interested in interior designing can choose the relevant subject at the university and excel in the specialization, and eventually outshine in the future. In which, the right amount of effort can be allocated in the most productive period of university life. In conclusion, it can be said that, even though diversified education enhances a person’s knowledge, if concentration and dedication are drawn towards specific subjects the benefits derived would be certainly higher than learning different aspects.