You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Worker often have to retire at the age of 60 or 65. However, some people say that they should be allowed to continue working for as long as they want. What is your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Nowadays, All-over the world, various sections of people in society encounter an extensive discussion about working life after retirement age. Some group of members believes that continuing professional work after old age is difficult, and should be restricted by the authorities with stringent rules by considering the social benefits, whereas others have an opinion that old people should be allowed to work until their wish. However, I strongly support the former opinion. Additionally, this essay describes my views along with supportive examples. Firstly, there are several arguments in favour of my stance. One of the most important points that one needs to consider here is, it will help society in solving unemployment issues. Some countries have a strict rule that none of the citizens is allowed after a certain age. Due to this, they are creating vacant roles which will get replaced by freshers. For instance, Japan has brought down their current unemployment rate to 20% less than the previous year. Hence, many countries are looking for imposing this option. Secondly, another significant reason why I support the idea of not allowing old age people to work after retirement is that their deprived health condition. There is a widespread worry that It would trigger the worst consequences in their lives if they were allowed to work even in that severe unhealthy position. For example, as per the survey, on average 10% of old people are dying every year because of high pressure at work. Thus, many old people have been retiring at 60 years. To conclude, while analysing the discussed points, it is wise to tell that the old age people should not be allowed to work despite having a necessity to work for a living.