Many people still believe that riding a bicycle is the best way to get to places -What are the advantages and disadvantages of riding a bicycle?

It is a popular belief that riding a bicycle is highly efficient and a convenient mode of travel. A few of the factors that contribute towards the positive aspects of riding a bicycle are its health benefits, its cost, and its eco-friendly feature. There are numerous cons that affect people ’s decision while opting for bicycles like their safety and travel time. Bicycles have been widely used by people who are health conscious and like to be active throughout the day. Many gym trainers and health consultants promote riding bicycles because of the various health benefits it offers. It's one of the best cardio exercises for healthy people. Research suggests that people who ride a bicycle on a daily basis are less likely to be stressed and have minimum heart-related diseases. Several individuals prefer bicycle over other transport because it is cost-efficient and does not require a large amount of investment. The cost of maintaining a bicycle is low in comparison with other vehicles that make it very popular with the masses. Bicycles are extremely eco-friendly and do not contribute towards any kind of pollution. Most environmental activists advocate the use of bicycles over other transport modes. It has been proved with strong evidence that the people who ride this inexpensive vehicle on a daily basis enjoy the benefits of physical fitness. Although riding bicycles are considered to be extremely beneficial, one of its major disadvantages are that its prone to accidents. Many countries do not have demarked tracks for cyclists thus making them vulnerable to fatal mishaps. People find riding a bicycle laborious and are fatigued if they have to travel long distances. Commuting long distances is certainly not advisable as it may lead to adverse effects. Even though quite a few people around the globe consider riding a bicycle extremely beneficial, factors like travel time and safety should not be ignored. Riding a bicycle is extremely healthy and with the right safety precautions it can contribute to the world and its environment in a favourable manner.