In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Education has become an indispensable part of every person life. In the present scenario, students are motivated to take gap years before starting their higher studies. In this essay, I will discuss both merits and demerits of taking gap years between high school and university studies. There are several benefits encouraging young people to work after finishing school. The first and foremost important thing is that they can collect money for their college fees. In addition, universities fees are too much expensive and they are not affordable for everyone. For example, some parents do not have enough income and they can not pay their children's college fees, so children can deprive of their further educations. Furthermore, they can gain experience in their interested fileds files and they can also add that experience to their resume when they want to take addmission to the university. Therefore, working after schooling has immense benefits. Another reason to consider that why students should go for travelling before starting tertiary education because they feel relaxed and refresh. During school life they could not get a long year break and sometimes they think their life is more stressful. Moreover, when they visit more than one places they obtain knowledge of different cultures and traditions and it is an amazing to experience for them. On the other hand, every garden has weeds, there are some drawbacks also. Firstly, some students do not want to study more after starting earning because they believe they can earn money without good and higher educations. Secondly, it is very hard to them to come back in education life after taking a gap year. In conclusion, it is true that there are numerous advantages of encouraging work or travel during a gap year, but it has also some negative effects and it should not neglect.