Many young people today know more about international pop or movie stars than about famous people in the history of their own country. Why is this? What can be done to increase young people’s interest in famous people in the history of their country?

Nowadays, children seem to be less interested in history classes. It may be caused by various reasons, such as a bigger interest in famous people; pop stars, actors, football players. Some people ask questions and consider any solutions how to encourage young folks to learn the history of their surrounding. Social media may be abstracting young folks from the old times of their Nation, such as Instagram or Facebook. On these kinds of sides, they can follow actions of a human whom they admire and try to enhance their own life to be as good as theirs. Furthermore, history lessons in school are being taught in a humdrum and tedious way which does not appeal to the students. For example, when the teacher's speech is not really convincing, or when there is too much input, so they can not focus on the topic because they need to consantly make notes for the future exam. There are many solutions which can be implemented, so to resolve this burning issue. Firstly, the government should reconsider a current education system because it is not appealing to the children. For example, they can reduce the curriculum of the history lessons, in order to gain more time to develop and carefully discuss vital citizens. As a result, they can get to know more older generation and understand that they were quite the same as them. Some can find it very influencing and give them incentives for studying, rather than scrolling through the internet. To sum up, young inhabitants would be more motivated and curious if there have made significant replacement in schools. This should focus mostly on talking about achievements and important changes in history.