In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime drama are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas

Majority viewers of telvision programs and voracious book readers enjoy the content which centers around crime. Indeed, the suspense of these stories captivates audience to watch these series till the end. I strongly agree that in many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Indeed, most of these episodes are based on real life stories and helps to spread awareness among people. Additionally, crime reporting tendency has gradually increased after watching such series. Firstly, in these modern times with proper tecnology usage, awareness about particular incident can be easily achieved. For instance, a popular drama titled ' Crime Patrol' depicts numerous acts which are henious in nature. All different types of such acts are covered and telecasted. Indeed, television series which showcase criminal incidents have a strong impact on viewers mind resulting in being vigilant and congnizant. Secondly, majority people are hesitant to inform respective authoities regarding the ongoing acts around them which are unlawful. To exemplify this, bribery in government offices is prominent. Officals demand bribe openly, which leads to inconvinience for task to be completed. However, openly and confidently strong voice is being raised against it, red- handledly officers are being punished. As a matter of fact, the freedom and courage to respond against wrong is popularised because of the novels and drama. To sum up, media has always played a significant part to sharpen our knowledge about various streams including the increased crime happening around in society. Short informative stories and serials could be introduced.