As a global trade increase, many goods including those we use on a daily basis are producing in another country and have to be transported long distances. Do benefits of this trend outweigh disadvantages?

In recent years, there have been a lot of controversies regarding increasing global trade. Some people assume that many goods from another country will bring a lot of benefits. However, others argue that it has many difficulties and might bring danger to the environment. In this essay, I will elaborate on the positive and negative aspects of increasing global trade. On the one hand, there are several merits of trading goods with another country. To begin, beneficial opportunities are offered by using foreigners' materials. It is clear that the quality of products depends on each country. For instance, if people buy a piece of cheese from a market, they usually purchase the Denmark cheese. The reason why this is happening in modern society is that most citizen has a right to choose a good item. Moreover, it is a kind of trend to choose some products without considering where is the product from. In addition, bringing goods from another country will help poor people. To illustrate this, China is providing many quantities of goods for a rational price. Their country is focusing on the quantity which is based on low GDP. Therefore, it definitely makes our lifestyle better. On the other hand, global trading has drawbacks as well. Firstly, the shipping cost will be included in the goods price. This can cause making product price to be higher than its original cost. Secondly, it will cause global air pollution. According to research, the ship, which is operating for trading, is the biggest reason to exhaust a smog. If it is increasing day by day, this problem will be a global issue. Thus, people have to control the enormous amount of trading. To sum up, as mentioned above, increasing global trading, although having a few drawbacks, is more likely to have benefits. As I mentioned before, this brings a lot of opportunity by producing many goods. Evenly, good products are directly related to a nation's happiness. Therefore, it is advisable that controlling their shipping is mostly needed.