Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in piblic services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Arts and entertainment are increasingly becoming popular amongst the population nowadays. Some people believe that investing state funds into opera and theatre is a waste; rather, it should be invested in public service. While others may agree with this statement, this essay will strongly disagree as investments into entertainment such as music, art or fashion is as beneficial as the public sector. Public services such as health, housing, infrastructure and learning are all important aspects of life and as such unions should invest in these. Proper functioning hospitals in relation to health is a basic necessity to man. For example, if the hospitals are not properly placed, the mortality rate would be high so also is education, as education helps to keep crime on the low because if people have access to good education, some crime will be avoided. Therefore, funds should be put in place to develop every aspect of the public sector. In as much as the improvement of community service is important, investment into craft or entertainment such as music, dance and fashion are also beneficial. As earlier stated concerning the improvement of health, music is also therapeutic. For instance, most folk after the day’s work or school gets tired and would want to unwind, these individuals prefer to rest with a piece of art like opera as singing is pleasing to the heart and can heal the innermost part of life that medicine might not. As a result, authority funding the industry is also important as that of the public sector. In summary, in the world today, more and more populations are becoming increasingly stressed and arts such as singing can help relieve most types of stress. This essay completely disagreed that authority investments in Arts and Theatre are a waste of money as art is strongly as beneficial as investing in public service.