Government should spend money on railway rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people say that the government should spend their revenues on public transport such as railway instead of roads. I completely agree with this statement because train can solve the issue of traffic jams and also help with decreasing air pollution in the city. First of all, the government should expand their route of the railways to encourage people to use a train instead of their own private car to reduce on road time. According to Chula University observation, at 8 a.m in the morning the dense of the traffic is extremely high and people are rushing to get to their workplace on time. In the worst case, there was a lot of car accident and ended people life for almost 2.3 thousand a month. Moreover, these private vehicle produce and release carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide to the air because many people are not taking care of their vehicle. From Thai Astronomy Center, they say that our atmospheres got destroyed mainly by the car usage with 62% rates, while the train will cause only 17% at the same number as a car. To conclude, the government should make railway rather than roads because of the benefit is outweigh the disadvantages and I would recommend adding more route to it so it can accessed by everyone both in city and rural areas.