Medical procedures for cosmetics purposes should not be allowed. Do you agree or this agree

Some people argue that cosmetic surgery should not be illegal while others say that having this type of surgery is fine. I strongly disagree with this opinion and think that cosmetic medical procedures even help some people to gain more confidence and also someone who suffers from their background life. First of all, some people might want surgery for medical purposes to be more confident with their face and body. Moreover, someone who is struggling with their appearance may boost up self-esteem after the surgery. In fact, there are many available types and ways of surgery and it is easier than in the past for people to afford it. For instance, fat reduction, facelift, botox, eyelids surgery, nose surgery, etc. From my experience, in my country, Thailand, many people did nose surgery on purpose. Since these days people spend more time on social media especially Tiktok, I often see Thais people do their nose surgery all over my page. From the video, I can see that they are satisfied with what they have done and feel more confident about their looks. In some cases, society’s life backgrounds may be the reasons why they want to do cosmetic surgery. Additionally, some individuals might have accidents that cause their face or body to be distorted from normal. Moreover, people who suffer from problems related to their body such as a woman who has the size of their breasts larger than others. For some individuals who feel pain from these things, after their cosmetic surgery they will be more comfortable and live their normal life happier. In conclusion, I completely believe that medical procedures should be available for cosmetic purposes to help people boost up their confidence and self-esteem. In addition, to help people be more comfortable about their appearance.