Older generations often hold some traditional ideas on the correct way of life, thought and behaviour. Most people argue that it is not helpful for younger generations to prepare for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions differ about whether traditional methods prepare younger generations for life or is it needless to teach these ideas. Elders have experienced life deeper than we did, and they may sometimes request to guide with their life skills. However, their way and teachings may not fit into our modern-day society. From my point of view, we should be moderate when taking advice from elders; their experience may not suit our age. Many traditional values have developed over the centuries; most older people usually keep these cultural belongings and observe them as their life path and define them as divine. Somehow, the worldwide system does not stay the same. To clarify, yesterday's world will differ compared to today's; that is to say, the advice of elders may not work. For example, an elder would tell us not to attend college due to reason finding a job is pretty straightforward. However, it is impossible to get accepted into a company without a bachelor's degree in the present day. Obviously, lifestyles change over the years, and old adults can not adapt to new transformations. Such conservative elders may stay against transexual people and propel us wrong decisions about them. There is no doubt that there is a majority who truly believe in the teachings of old. In order to mention, life skills of these people are more advanced than ours. Specifically, elder society is aware of any knowledge and can transfer these values with the passion to us. They may guide us about how to remain during a war or an economic crisis. As far as I observed, besides these favorable effects of listening to the elders, it merely brings uncertainty and misunderstanding of life. We should rephrase and reshape these ideas and implement them that way in our minds. In conclusion, taking advice from elders may lead to some problems such as misusage and uncertainty. In order not to have these effects, we should mix and rebuild their advice with our thoughts. Last but not least, listening to elders may prevent us from major problems such as; wars and economic crises.