In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

In today's world, we are facing an enormous climate crisis. To prevent further development of this unfortunate situation some people claim that the governments should charge folks moving by cars by increasing a tax for them, and saved money use to enhance existing and create new transportation system, such as trains, underground and buses. This essay will consider both sides of this statement, to finally give my own opinion. Heavily taxing cars may have a significant impact on our environment because there would be less carbon emission and pollution, as well. For instance, an improved underground system can actually get society faster from one location to another, in comparison with normal vehicles. the reason for the traffic jams on the roads. In addition, there would have been fewer cars, hence, there would have been less dangerous situations, where the community gets harmed. In some countries, where the distribution of wealth is uneven this may be unfair for some of the citizens. Only people with the higher salaries would be able to afford to travel by car, in comparison with the middle-class and lower-class society. A great example of this kind of case may be Warsaw, where live lots of different humans. For instance, a large part of them are people coming from West-side countries. These groups would have trouble using automobiles if there have been a new law implemented. To sum up, I strongly agree that the governments should establish bigger taxes for car drives. All the advantages from this decision would substantially overshadow any demerits. Well-designed urban communication, that works as well as a healthy organism, can decline traffic jams, pollution and environmental issues.